Nightmare

This morning I woke up from a dream in which I needed to drop my Calculus class, but it was the day after the deadline. I was going to fail the class, since I had never actually gone and had missed all the tests.  This is a reoccurring dream that I have.  It has been 23 years since I took calculus and I got an A.  Why am I having this dream?  Will it never end?

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nightmare

  1. Thomas Immel says:

    Wow, Aaron, I have a really similar nightmare. It’s usually some very difficult philosophy or AP political theory, that I’ve been blowing off and then start showing up a week before the final. I open the book and the teacher starts talking and it’s all completely beyond me. Why have I let this go so long? I could have dropped this class! … I’ve watched other students screw up this bad over the years, and was always glad that I wasn’t in their position. But now it’s me. So, I know the sinking feeling very well. Welcome to my nightmare!

    It’s just like building a CubeSat!

Leave a Reply

