365v2

My sister and I are both interested in photography.  A few years ago, we did 365 blogs (mine is here) in which we posted a photo every day for a year.  Since then, both of us have had a hard time finding the time to take pictures.  Therefore, we decided that we would reboot the experience and start taking pictures again.  Sadly, I don’t really have the time to do this, but what we agreed upon is that we would try very hard to actually post a photo every day.

Take today, for example.  I didn’t take a picture today, even though it is the first day of this 365.  But, I am posting one!

I very much like flowers.  There will be a lot of flowers posted here.  I am sorry for that.  But, they are very nice and beautiful.  The color in flowers is really amazing most of the time.  So, I take pictures of them.

Anyways, this is a flower that I found on the way back to my office from teaching.  It was outside of the Dean’s Palace.  It speaks to me on many different levels.  One of which is to say that you can still be beautiful when you are getting older.  I call this “42”.

Image

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

