Some Pictures of China

I have been extremely bad at posting lately.  Sorry!  This last year I had the opportunity to go to China for about a week.  I spent some time in Wuhan and near Shanghai.  I have to say that China was not what I expected.  But that is a story for another day.  Here are some of my pictures that I took around West Lake, which is near Hangzhou.  Since I have a bunch of pictures, maybe I will just post a few a day.

I love bridges, so you will see a few of these here:

Bridge

I really like taking pictures of people too, but I don’t really like people noticing. Here is a shot that I like because the boy is sunlit, while everyone else seems to be in shadow:

Boy

I like this one because it is somewhat symmetric, but not really:

Bridge and Pavilion

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Pictures of China

  1. S. X. says:

    So you never finish your story of China : )

Leave a Reply

