China – Round 2

Someone asked if I could post more pictures of China, so I will. I have a couple of hundred, and have gone through about two-thirds of them. It takes me a really long time to post process pictures. But, I have figured out how to open up all of the raw pictures in Photoshop now so I can process them all quickly. Anyways, details, right?

Ok, I will try posting 3 pictures a day for a bit of time. I am sure that will work, because I am so good at posting every day, right? Also, I sort of feel like if I upload a bunch of pictures of Flickr, and post only one or two on the blog, then people might click through and look through all of them. Well, I should just post them to the blog anyways, right?

Ok, here are three shots that I think are interesting:

As I said in the previous post about China, I love bridges. So, the last post had a 1-hole bridge. Here is a 3 hole bridge:
3-Hole Bridge

I really like taking pictures of people, as I have probably said before too. I am somewhat shy about this, so I don’t do it terribly often. But, when you are a tourist, people don’t seem to mind as much. You have your camera out and are taking pictures of everything. So, here is a people picture:
Outline

One of the first nights I was in China, we went on a boat tour. I was very lucky and I got a window seat. Also, luckily, I have a pretty good lens for night time pictures. Here is a shot of a hotel reflected off the water at night.
Reflections at Night

I promise that I will post more pictures from China over the next couple of weeks. Many more.

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

