Trip to Boulder

I am sitting in a hotel room in Denver, next to the airport. When I checked the weather two days ago, back in Ann Arbor, it said that Boulder might have an inch of snow. Well, since I arrived last night, we have gotten something like 12 inches of snow and it is still coming down fast. On my way to Boulder, I took some pictures (before the snow). Some of them turned out ok. Here are three:

I like taking pictures with the sun actually in the shot. It seems to make everything a bit more dramatic:
Sun over the Flat Irons

In this one, I like the clouds covering the top of Mt. Evans (I think). Not the best picture of mountains, but it is ok:
Clouds over the Rockies

I really like it when the mountains are blue in color and fade from front to back. I think that this picture illustrates that:
More Clouds over the Rockies

Finally, sitting in my hotel room, I could not help but take a picture of a light with the snow falling. I absolutely love this shot, and will probably use it as a background on my screen. As with most shots, it is best if you get a larger picture….
Blizzard at Night in Denver

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

