Sunset in Miami

A couple of weeks ago now I was in Miami for a meeting. I was only there for about 36 hours, but during the time I was there, we went to a park and watched the sun set, which was very nice. Here are a couple pictures from that trip.

Sunsets over the water look so amazing. I really wish that I could actually see sunsets, but with all of the trees around Michigan, I almost never see the sun actually going down (of course, with all of the clouds, you never see the sun in Michigan either)

Sunset #1

The sky was so blue, it was just incredible. The green of the palm trees was very nice against it.
Palm Tree

Then, as we went around the corner, there was a photo shoot of a model in the water… (very Miami-ish, eh?)
Photo Shoot

Finally, another shot of the sunset. Perhaps you can vote for which is the better shot.
Sunset #2

About aaronridley

Professor at the University of Michigan, Department of Climate and Space Science and Engineering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment